Hardware removal

These past 3 months have gone by so quickly and already tomorrow is my hardware removal date. Finally the three screws will be coming out and I can begin the last phase of my recovery. As of now, my foot does not cause any problems except that it does somewhat still swell up a little bit when I have it down for a whole day but it does not bother me at all. I am super happy that I can walk without any pain despite a slight limp that is still present. A few weeks ago I had metatarsalgia which has since pretty much resolved itself after my podiatrist inserted padding at the bottom of my custom orthotics. I am looking forward to fully building my calf muscles back up again as well as running and jumping. I intend to take tablets containing glucosamine, marine collagen and boswellia to assist in joint strength and repairing any cartilage damage I might have done to prevent arthritis from ever occurring.

Thanks for reading!

– Zoe

Leave a Reply

